Ahalia Ayurveda Medical College Kerala India | Best Ayurveda

Ayurveda Medical Colleges in Kerala

Ayurveda Training / February 25, 2017

1.Government Ayurved College, Ernakulam

Government Ayurveda College, Tripunithura is the second oldest ayurveda college in public sector in Kerala. In Central Kerala, it is one of the prestigious colleges. It is affiliated to Mahatma Gandhi University, Kottayam. It offers courses in BAMS and MD Ayurveda. The intake capacity of BAMS course is 50 while the 6 PG courses with varied disciplines are Shalya (5 seats), Shalakya (4 seats), Rasa Shastra (4 seats), Dravyaguna (4 seats), Panchakarma (4 seats) and Swasthavritta – 4 seats. The college offers post graduate courses: i) M.S. (Salyatantra), ii) M.S. (Salakayatantra), iii) M.D. (Panchakarma), iv) M.D. (Rasasastra), and v) M.D. (Dravyaguna). The college was established in 1929.

Top Colleges of Ayurveda in Kerala

Courtesy: Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham

2. Government Ayurved College, Kannur

Government Ayurved College, Pariyaram, Kannur is one of the leading ayurveda colleges in Kerala, which is functioning under the control of Director of Ayurveda Medical Education, Thiruvananthapuram. The college offers Ayurveda Therapy, BAMS (Undergraduate) and Post Graduate courses. The college is affiliated to KUHS University. The intake capacity for BAMS is 40. It offers 2 MD courses one in Kriya Shareer (5 seats) and another one in Rognidan (5 seats)

3. Government Ayurved College, Thiruvanathapuram

Government Ayurved College, Thiruvanathapuram traces its establishment in 1889 as Ayurvedic Patasala during the reign of Sree Moolam Thirunal, the erstwhile Maharaja of Travancore. The college is affiliated to Kerala University of Health Sciences (KUHS). It offers courses in the undergraduate (BAMS) as well as post graduate sections. The intake capacity in BAMS is 50. In the post graduate course, there are total 12 disciplines. These courses are as follow: Ayurveda Siddhant – 6 seats, Dravyaguna – 6 seats, Rasa Shastra – 4 seats, Bhaisajya Kalpana – 4 seats, Swasthvritta – 6 seats, Agadtantra – 5 seats, Prasuti Tantra & Striroga – 6 seats, Kaumarbhritya – 5 seats, Kayachikitsa – 6 seats, Shalya – 3 seats, Shalakya – 3 seats and Panchkarma – 5 seats

Source: www.gyanunlimited.com